Issue of Rs.10 Banknotes with incorporation of Rupee symbol without inset letter from RBI

The Reserve Bank of India will shortly issue Rs.10 denomination Banknotes incorporating Rs. symbol on the obverse and reverse, without inset letter in both the numbering panels, in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 bearing the signature of Dr. Raghuram G. Rajan, Governor, Reserve Bank of India, and the year of printing ‘2013’ printed on the reverse of the Banknote.

The design of these notes to be issued now is similar in all respects to the Rs.10 Banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi Series- 2005 issued earlier.

All the Banknotes in the denomination of Rs.10 issued by the Bank in the past will continue to be legal tender.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

13 + 12 =