The Reserve Bank of India will shortly issue Rs. 20 denomination Banknotes incorporating "Rs." symbol, with inset letter 'R', in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 bearing the signature of Dr. D. Subbarao, Governor, Reserve Bank of India, and the year of printing 2012 printed on the reverse of the Banknote.

The design of these notes to be issued now is similar in all respects to the Rs. 20 Banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi Series- 2005, issued earlier.

All the Banknotes in the denomination of Rs. 20 issued by the Bank in the past will continue to be legal tender.

RBI to issue Rs. 20 notes with Rupee symbol
Rate this post