personal finance help?

1. I am a 46 years old Army Lt colonel . My core investment is my provident fund (25k per month). Total balance is about 13 lac. I have opted to put my sixth pay commission arrears back in my provident fund. I have 2 sons in 10th and 6th class respectively. I have a 3 bedroom flat in sector 20 panchkula which require some woodwork and complete furniture (5 to 7 lac expenditure). I am not worried about pension and insurance as I am adequately covered by the Army in both. I started investing in mutual funds in 2007 only to be jolted in 2008. Presently I am invested with 2.5 lac in mutual funds with 90 percent in diversified equity as under:-
(a)BSL frontline Equity G (SIP @2k per month)
(b)DSPBR Equity – D
(c)ICICI Pru Infra-D (switched from Pru Dynamic)
(d)IDFC Premier Equity –G
(e)Kotak tax Saver-D
(f)Reliance Growth –D (SIP @2k per month)
(g)Reliance RSF Equity-G
(h)TATA Pure Equity –G (switched from TATA Indo global Infra)

2. I also have a Bajaj Allianz unit gain ULIP with 3 premiums paid @40k per year and LIC Jeevan Suraksha pension policy No122 with annual premium of 9752 Rs. I also have a LIC Jeevan Surabhi money back policy with last premium pending in [email protected] per year. I have the following queries:-
(a)Should I decrease my provident fund and increase equity exposure.
(b)Should I continue with my Bajaj Allianz ULIP next year.
(c)Should I increase my SIP amount in BSL and Reliance Growth/start any other SIP/ fatten up my existing portfolio.
(d)Should I invest lumpsum in magnum Contra.
(e)Where should I invest about 1 lac more in equity presently in my bank that I can spare.